motheralice

thoughts randlomly dropped

10 Jul. 2007 mutterings and ramblings on work

Leave a comment

Well friends, it has happened.  Babyluv is gone.  Off in the happyland of her new job, and we trapped in the grease pit mourn her leaving.  Lavenderandlace is now the top in the store, and she fired a warning shot yesterday.  Had us all sign what amounts to a new rules sheet.  Very…..6th grade.  On the one hand, ok, she’s trying to tell us that she does things differently, that some things are gonna change.  On the other hand, her method here seemed a bit juvenile.  Maybe I’m just offended that she didn’t tell us personally or something like that.  I mean, I know it’s hard to have a crew meeting cause we’re not usually there at the same time (der), but the way to handle that is to make it mandatory, give people enough notice (say a week) and tell them if they don’t come without clearing it through her, they get written up or something.  I don’t know.  Anyway, Climber will probably be there all day all week to help Lavender get settled.  Eeech.  It’s like working with the hanger still in your shirt.  I couldn’t help but laugh that we were nearly out of a bunch of shit on a Monday cause either Lavender doesn’t know how to order the truck right or Babyluv just didn’t do it.  (Hoping for the latter….)  Also, I have decided to relax more at work.  Generally, when I’m working I run in 5th gear.  Go, go, get it done gear.  But I’m thinking, maybe 3d gear is more like it.  They still think I’m ridiculously fast, and I get to relax.  Trouble with that plan is, I prefer 5th gear, cause the job gets done faster and then I can move on to the next thing.  Guess I’ll have to pick my moments.  We had $3 in the kitty, betting on how late Girlyman would be for his shift, and the sad thing is both his bosses bet against him.  (3 bucks may not sound like much, but it’s 25 cents per time.)  Now, I wonder, if I was as consistently late as he is, would they just let that pass, too?  Somehow I doubt it.  Anyway, Mamaw won, so cheers to you girl!   Ok kids, that’s it for today.  Have a good one and remember, fast food is REALLY bad for you, so don’t eat it!!
Peace
AAAAKKK, I almost forgot!!  The new Harry is out TOMORROW.  Yeah, guess where I’ll be……

Leave a Reply

