motheralice

thoughts randlomly dropped

heartsick

Leave a comment

3 Jan. 12

I am awash in grief and sorrow. A tide of tears that ebbs and suddenly flows. There is not one place in my home that doesn’t remind me. Not one moment of the past 16 years that I didn’t consider her. By my word, she is gone. I miss her so terribly I am heartsick with it. I thought I would feel slightly more ok today. I don’t. I’m as swamped in despair as I was yesterday. So I’m venting here. I miss her. I miss her. I miss her. I miss her, and she is gone.

Leave a Reply

