motheralice

thoughts randlomly dropped

Coming along

2 Comments

Well now.  I’ve been working steadily on a few bits and pieces and am beginning to see a little progress.  It’s… surprising, daunting, exciting.  One of my Hula sisters is a massage therapist, and she just got a nifty new table.  I bought her old one for a fantastic price and it will serve nicely for my healing work.  I’ve lined up an info gathering trip to a local massage school in a couple of weeks- we’ll see how that turns out.  Things are a bit up in the air with Bear’s job at the mo, and I’m not sure taking on a largish debt is something we (I) should be doing right now.  Have to see what’s down the line.  Classes don’t start til Fall though, so I’ve a bit of time before I have to make a decision.*  I’ll be calling about space for my healing work today (since I have a table to put folks on now). 

All this just scares the shit out of me. 

I know it’s an irrational thing, this fear.  I know the worst/best that could happen is I have to try again.  It’s been a while since I’ve put myself out there like this, though.  I’m out of practice.  I know this is doable, because I’ve seen that others have done it.  What’s that bit from Dune?


‘I must not fear

Fear is the mind-killer

Fear is the little death that brings oblivion. 

I will allow the fear to pass over me and through me

and when it is gone,

Only I will remain.’

 

Or something like that….  Have a groovy day, y’all.  May all your fears be groundless. 

 

 

*I have one of those panic-adrenaline rushes right now, just writing about it.  OMG.

2 thoughts on “Coming along

  1. I don’t know anyone who doesn’t fear when they’re doing something that’s a step up, particularly if it’s something they want? I know plenty of people who FAKE that they don’t, but I think you need a segment of your life that you can admit these things in, otherwise you turn into James Bond, who is rather boring as an actual person, You’re doing something that you know you can do, and yet it scares you, and yet it is something that you want to do and you can say this, so you are living the dream, and it is OKAY to be scared!

    I can say this right now because I am NOT scared, but, it is true that the things that are worth doing are these ones! And even if the worst thing happens, all that is will be, it will be embarrassing and you will get up and do it again (yeah, all, I know, I am Petrified of being embarrassed) but I think most peeps are better advanced than me so don’t need that particular lesson and gee this got long, anyway I think you will do GREAT and, hugs. Good luck! It will be well!

  2. Awww, Thanks doll! I think somewhere in my brain all those facts reside, but they get mauled and shoved out of the way by the adrenalin/fear of NEW THING! It’s good to have someone point them out to me! Also, your last line just became my new mantra. 😀

    It will be well!

Leave a Reply

