motheralice

thoughts randlomly dropped

Cleaning! The house!

1 Comment

First off, let me say- THE LEG IS MUCH BETTER!!!!!  WOOOOOO!!  It’s not perfect and I’m still nervous about stairs, but I mopped and vacuumed my floors today (which turned out to be something like looking at new flooring when it was all said and done… eeew).  I still have stretching and strengthening to do, and I’m not sure how soon I’ll be dancing again, but it’s so so much better.  Yay for me.*  I’m trying to get back to that good mental place I was in when I was doing all that exercise and filled with endorphins, but it’s a bit tougher when you can’t really get into the exercise bit without fear of re-injury.  Alas, I suppose it’s too soon.  I miss those endorphins fiercely though.  The Boss is quite pleased I’m able to take tables at the Chinese again (as am I, although I suspect our reasons are not entirely the same).  She’s exhausted from the constant work- she practically lives there anyway, and taking up my slack doubled her work load.  I missed the money.  So we’re both pretty overjoyed that I’m mobile again, even if I am a bit slower at the moment.

 

*and everyone near me who’s had to listen to my bitching.

 

We got Monkey’s homeschool nonsense all sorted for this season.  I’d left it ’til late and got all freaked out about it (not that that’s anything new), but we found a new assessor who is FUCKING FANTASTIC.  All these years I’ve just had a lady who came, looked at the work, and signed the sheet without offering any real insight or opinion.  This guy though, he’s right with it.  Suggestions where we asked for them, reassurance where we needed it, and a willingness to listen to us ramble about our year.  So glad we found him.  It’s always so nice to have all that in order. 

I’ve been mentally rearranging my house recently, think I may just be biding my time ’til I can actually do it.  I warned Bear that I’m considering getting rid of one of the desks in the office and putting my massage table in there.  Guess which desk would have to move?  Heh.  He said we could put his in the garage- but I’m pretty sure that won’t happen.  I just have to figure out how best to shift all the tiles around to make the right shape (yeah, remember those puzzles?  My place is small like that.)  We’ll see how it turns out, but I’d love to clear a bunch of shit out and just start fresh.  Suppose I’d better get on that while I’ve the place to meself. 

Cheers!

One thought on “Cleaning! The house!

  1. Oh yay re your leg being better! (Sorry, been reading and not commenting, my bad.) And re the massage course and the homeschooling and the getting your home defragged, everything sounds like it’s going well? I hope so!

    (And for what my opinion’s worth, there will always be someone, somewhere, whose problems are bigger than yours, but that doesn’t mean you never ever get to even mention yours, otherwise we’d all be like the stereotypical pensioner in my country; ‘I’ve been waiting three months for this bus now, but still, mustn’t grumble!’ Result: no bus service ever. Dammit, I am SO not making my point here, ah well!)

Leave a Reply

